|            Contact       |            Intranet

LANGUEDOC-ROUSSILLON

Château Villerambert

History and Geography

The vineyard of Château Villerambert stretches over 100 hectares in AOP designation. Gallo-Roman traces which were found around the property lead to believe that the first vines were planted in the 4th century AD.

 

According to archives, Château Villerambert already owned a vineyard in 1231. Since 1858, 6 generations of the Julien family have successfully run the property, which is part of Vignobles Bonfils estate since 2014.

The Vineyard and its Terroir

Grown on 3 distinct « terroirs », each of one, allied to the meteorological conditions of the year, bringing a specific and individual contribution to each year’s wine.

 

In an exceptional way, the vines of Château Villerambert are the only vines, worldwide, to grow in marble.

This pink marble comes from a resurgence of the famous marble vein of Caunes Minervois where the Royal quarry was established in 1700 AC. King Louis XIV built famous monuments using this marble as building material, one of the most famous and beautiful monument being the Grand Trianon in Château de Versailles and the grand staircase of Opéra Garnier.

Wines

AOC Minervois

 

off trade

ON TRADE

> Practical Information

Head Office
Domaine de Cibadiès
34 310 Capestang – France
Tél : +33 (0) 467 931 010
Fax : +33 (0) 467 931 005
bonfils@bonfilswines.com

> Photos

Château Villerambert | Bonfils
           Contact                  Intranet

LANGUEDOC-ROUSSILLON

Château Villerambert

Historique et situation

 

Château Villerambert s’étend sur 100 hectares de vignes en AOC Minervois sur la commune de Caunes-Minervois. Des vestiges gallo-Romains, trouvés aux abords du château, laissent à penser que les premières vignes furent plantées au 4ème siècle après Jésus Christ.
Les archives prouvent que le Château Villerambert disposait déjà d’un vignoble en 1231. Depuis 1858, se sont six générations de la famille Julien qui se sont succédées à la tête de la propriété. Le vignoble est venu rejoindre les domaines Bonfils en 2014.

 

La vigne et son terroir

 

Le vignoble du château Villerambert est planté sur un terroir fait d’argilocalcaires, de schistes et, fait rarissime, de marbre rose. Ses sols amènent chacun, en fonction de la climatologie de l’année, une contribution spécifique au millésime.
C’est le seul vignoble au monde à s’établir dans le marbre, marbre provenant de la célèbre veine de Caunes Minervois où fut établie, en 1700 la carrière royale. Marbre qui fut utilisé pour édifier, entre autres, les prestigieuses colonnes du Grand Trianon ainsi que l’escalier de l’Opéra de Paris.

LES VINS DU DOMAINE

AOC Minervois

 

Grande distribution

CHR

> Infos pratiques

Siège social
Domaine de Cibadiès
34 310 Capestang – France
Tél : +33 (0) 467 931 010
Fax : +33 (0) 467 931 005
bonfils@bonfilswines.com

> Photothèque