|            Contact       |            Intranet

LANGUEDOC-ROUSSILLON

DOMAINE DE LA BOULANDIÈRE

History and Geography

This 83 hectare domain is situated close to Lézignan Corbières. Along with Domaine de la Motte and Garrigues de Truilhas it formed part of the James Herrick vineyards, which were bought from the Australian group Fosters in 2007.

 

The vines surround the house and wine cellar, with 10 hectares of as yet unplanted land which will allow renewal of the vineyard. Chardonnay is privileged here and like at Domaine de la Motte and at Garrigues de Truilhas, the vines are cultivated « Australian style » in cordon de Royat, with a grassed over space of 3 metres between the rows.

 

The vineyard is equipped with an irrigation system which can also deliver fertilizer if required.

 

The Vineyard and its Terroir

Domaine de la Boulandière has several complementary soil types, which date from the end of the tertiary era to the beginning of the quaternary era. The earth is composed mainly of limestone and recent alluvions.

> Practical Information

Head Office
Domaine de Cibadiès
34 310 Capestang – France
Tél : +33 (0) 467 931 010
Fax : +33 (0) 467 931 005
bonfils@bonfilswines.com

> Photos

DOMAINE DE LA BOULANDIÈRE | Bonfils
           Contact                  Intranet

LANGUEDOC-ROUSSILLON

DOMAINE DE LA BOULANDIÈRE

Historique et situation

Ce domaine de 83 hectares est implanté sur la commune de Lézignan-Corbières. Avec le Domaine de la Motte et les Garrigues de Truilhas, il constitue les vignobles James Herrick, rachetés en 2007 au groupe australien Foster’s.

 
D’un seul tenant, le vignoble du Domaine de la Boulandière est disposé autour des bâtiments d’habitation et d’exploitation, bénéficiant d’une réserve foncière d’environ 10 hectares qui permettra un renouvellement du vignoble sur des terres reposées.

 
Le Chardonnay règne en maître au domaine de la Boulandière. Comme au Domaine de la Motte ou aux Garrigues de Truilhas, le vignoble est conduit « à la mode australienne », en cordon de Royat, avec un écartement de 3 m entre les rangs qui sont enherbés. Le domaine s’est équipé d’un réseau d’irrigation par goutte à goutte pouvant au besoin apporter de l’engrais.

La vigne et son terroir

Le Domaine de la Boulandière bénéficie de plusieurs terroirs complémentaires qui datent de la fin de l’ère tertiaire et du début de l’ère quaternaire. Les sols sont composés majoritairement de calcaires lacustres et d’alluvions récentes.

> Infos pratiques

Siège social
Domaine de Cibadiès
34 310 Capestang – France
Tél : +33 (0) 467 931 010
Fax : +33 (0) 467 931 005
bonfils@bonfilswines.com

> Photothèque